Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: About The Virgin Islands

Virgin Island Jewelry

About The Virgin Islands

The Virgin Islands are a group of islands in the Caribbean Sea. They are divided into two main groups: the British Virgin Islands and the United States Virgin Islands.

The British Virgin Islands include around 60 islands and islets, with the largest being Tortola, Virgin Gorda, Anegada, and Jost Van Dyke. The islands are known for their white-sand beaches, crystal-clear waters, and coral reefs, making them a popular destination for snorkeling, diving, and sailing. The capital of the British Virgin Islands is Road Town, located on Tortola.

The United States Virgin Islands consists of three main islands: St. Croix, St. John, and St. Thomas, as well as several smaller islands. The islands are known for their beautiful beaches, lush rainforests, and historic sites, such as the 17th-century Fort Christiansvaern on St. Croix. The capital of the US Virgin Islands is Charlotte Amalie, located on St. Thomas.

The culture of the Virgin Islands is a blend of African, European, and Caribbean influences, with a strong emphasis on music, dance, and food. The islands are also known for their festivals, such as the Carnival celebrations that take place in February or March each year.

Tourism is the main industry in the Virgin Islands, with visitors coming from all over the world to enjoy the natural beauty and warm climate of the islands.

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

All comments are moderated before being published.

Read more

Protect Our Coral Reefs - Virgin Islands

Protect Our Coral Reefs

By reducing pollution, addressing climate change, regulating fishing practices, and raising awareness, we can help to ensure that these beautiful and complex habitats continue to thrive for generat...

Read more